John Sagan Occasional Teachers President John Sagan

Welcome everyone to a new school year: 2016-17  

This site has the new procedural Handbook for you, although, it is also on the Loop as is our Collective Agreement. These should be a good initial source of information for you. However, if you have issues or concerns, then email or call me and we can address it together.

Below is a list of this year’s executive who are out in the classrooms and would like to hear from you. Tell us what we’re doing well and tell us how we can improve what we do for you. This begins a new bargaining cycle as our current contract expires on Aug 31, 2017 so you will hear a lot of info on this.

EXECUTIVE: Clare Armstrong, Sean Keast, Mitch Donaldson, Jennifer-Ray Horvath, Anne Radburn, Jane Braithwaite

Also, don’t forget that we will periodically give you info and products from OTIP because as a teacher-sponsored cooperative there may be things that they provide which will satisfy your needs.

Have a great year and please communicate with us.

John Sagan, President

cell: 705-768-3067.
email: .